Administrative Team

The head of school is assisted in administering the School's programs by an Administrative Team that includes: the assistant head of school for academic affairs, the dean of community and multicultural development, the dean of students, the director of admission, the director of athletics, the director of finance and operations, the director of institutional advancement, the director of technology, and the director of communications and marketing.


Pingree Head of School Tim Johnson

Dr. Timothy M. Johnson
Head of School
978.468.4415, ext. 234
tmjohnson@pingree.org
AB, Bowdoin College; MFA, Maryland Institute, College of Art; EdD, University of Pennsylvania Graduate School of Education

Assistant Head of School Kristin Brown

Kristin Brown
Assistant Head of School for Academic Affairs
978.468.4415, ext. 375
kbrown@pingree.org
BA, Dickinson College; EdM, Harvard University

Assistant Head of School Kristin Brown

Novelette Brown
Director of Communications and Marketing
978.468.4415, ext. 233
nbrown@pingree.org
BS, Boston University; MA, University of Mississippi


Director of Finance and Operations Jock Burns

Jock Burns
Director of Finance and Operations
978.468.4415, ext. 277
jburns@pingree.org
BA, Wesleyan University

Executive Assistant to Head of School Joy Foley

Joy Foley
Executive Assistant to the Head of School
978.468.4415, ext.234
jfoley@pingree.org
BA, Boston College; JD, Suffolk University Law School

Director of Athletics

Betsy Kennedy
Director of Athletics
978.468.4415, ext. 247
bkennedy@pingree.org
BA, Bowdoin College

Director of Advancement Di Mathey

Cara Lawler
Director of Advancement
978.468.4415, ext. 282
clawler@pingree.org
BA, Colgate University; MA, Boston College

Director of Technology Bob Ogden

Robert Ogden
Director of Information Systems
978.468.4415, ext. 209
bogden@pingree.org
BS, Northeastern University

Director of Community and Multicultural Development Dr. Zara Spooner

Dr. Zara Spooner
Dean of Community and Multicultural Development
978.468.4415, ext. 218
zspooner@pingree.org
BA, Denison University; PhD, Tufts University

Director of Admission Eric Stacey

Eric Stacey
Director of Enrollment Management and Admission
978.468.4415, ext. 239
estacey@pingree.org
BA, Colorado College

Dean of Students Len Williamson

Len Williamson
Dean of Students
978.468.4415, ext. 237
awilliamson@pingree.org
BA, Amherst College